When does GTA 6 release?
Rockstar lists 19 November 2026 for the console launch.
ORIGINAL 500 · TWO CONTROLLED DROPS
£20 one-off for Lifetime Pro while ViceTrace operates the Pro service. Permanent numbers 001–500; retired numbers are never recycled.
Checking live availability. Checkout does not reserve a number.
Monthly £4.99 and Annual £45 recurring subscriptions are not currently available. Drop Two is never opened automatically.
VIEW OFFER & AVAILABILITYIf simultaneous successful payments exceed the remaining places, no extra number or unavailable membership will be issued. A full refund will be initiated; processing depends on the payment provider. See membership terms.
Settings stay on this device. Classified ViceTrace content is protected in supported views; external pages, browser source and unclassified editorial mistakes cannot be guaranteed spoiler-free.
Browser storage is unavailable. Changes last only for this visit; export your progress before leaving.
FREE GTA 6 LAUNCH GUIDE
Answers first. Confirmed details stay separate from information that has not been announced.
Last verified: . This is a dated review, not a live feed.
Basic Save is Free: on this device as a guest, or in your account when signed in.
Rockstar lists 19 November 2026 for the console launch.
The announced launch platforms are PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S.
No PC announcement or PC release date appears in the official launch sources reviewed here. This is not confirmation that a PC version will never exist.
No final 60fps or resolution target was found in the reviewed official sources for PS5, PS5 Pro, Xbox Series X or Series S. No performance mode is promised here.
Rockstar confirms preload from local midnight on 12 November 2026 for digital pre-orders. Physical download codes can support preload when redeemed before launch.
An exact gameplay unlock time or regional unlock schedule was not found in the reviewed official sources. Preload timing is not gameplay unlock timing.
ANSWER → EVIDENCE → YOUR NEXT STEP
Rockstar describes the boxed Standard version as a download code, not a disc. Retail shipping or pickup, code redemption, preload and the gameplay unlock are separate steps.
ViceTrace membership does not include GTA 6, GTA+ or game pre-orders.
Rockstar: formats, editions and code-region table · This answer checked .
ANNOUNCED · Upcoming
Announced release:
Included in the announced console launch. Final performance targets remain unspecified in the reviewed sources.
Verified:ANNOUNCED · Upcoming
Announced release:
Included in the announced console launch. Final performance targets remain unspecified in the reviewed sources.
Verified:ANNOUNCED · Upcoming
Announced release:
Included in the announced console launch. Final performance targets remain unspecified in the reviewed sources.
Verified:ANNOUNCED · Upcoming
Announced release:
PlayStation lists GTA VI for PS5 Pro and labels it PS5 Pro Enhanced. That label does not establish a 60fps mode or final resolution.
Verified:NOT ANNOUNCED · Release status unknown
No PC announcement or PC release date appears in the official launch sources reviewed here. This is not confirmation that a PC version will never exist.
Verified:Rockstar lists 19 November 2026 for the console launch.
Last verified:
Answer status describes what we can safely tell you. Source context describes the evidence; an official-source review does not make an unannounced feature a confirmed “No”.
Official confirmation
The announced launch platforms are PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S.
Last verified:
Answer status describes what we can safely tell you. Source context describes the evidence; an official-source review does not make an unannounced feature a confirmed “No”.
Official confirmation
No PC announcement or PC release date appears in the official launch sources reviewed here. This is not confirmation that a PC version will never exist.
Last verified:
Answer status describes what we can safely tell you. Source context describes the evidence; an official-source review does not make an unannounced feature a confirmed “No”.
Official channels reviewed; absence of announcement
No final 60fps or resolution target was found in the reviewed official sources for PS5, PS5 Pro, Xbox Series X or Series S. No performance mode is promised here.
Last verified:
Answer status describes what we can safely tell you. Source context describes the evidence; an official-source review does not make an unannounced feature a confirmed “No”.
Official channels reviewed; targets not specified
PlayStation lists GTA VI for PS5 Pro and labels it PS5 Pro Enhanced. That label does not establish a 60fps mode or final resolution.
Last verified:
Answer status describes what we can safely tell you. Source context describes the evidence; an official-source review does not make an unannounced feature a confirmed “No”.
Official platform listing
Rockstar confirms preload from local midnight on 12 November 2026 for digital pre-orders. Physical download codes can support preload when redeemed before launch.
Last verified:
Answer status describes what we can safely tell you. Source context describes the evidence; an official-source review does not make an unannounced feature a confirmed “No”.
Official confirmation
An exact gameplay unlock time or regional unlock schedule was not found in the reviewed official sources. Preload timing is not gameplay unlock timing.
Last verified:
Answer status describes what we can safely tell you. Source context describes the evidence; an official-source review does not make an unannounced feature a confirmed “No”.
Official channels reviewed; schedule not specified
Standard and Ultimate Editions are announced. Standard includes the game; Ultimate adds the Ultimate Edition Upgrade. Its included items are documented by Rockstar; a physical Ultimate Edition is not offered.
Last verified:
Answer status describes what we can safely tell you. Source context describes the evidence; an official-source review does not make an unannounced feature a confirmed “No”.
Official confirmation
Rockstar lists the Vintage Vice City Pack for qualifying purchases before 20 November 2026. Digital pre-orders also include a month of GTA+; platform eligibility and renewal terms apply. These are not early gameplay access.
Last verified:
Answer status describes what we can safely tell you. Source context describes the evidence; an official-source review does not make an unannounced feature a confirmed “No”.
Official confirmation with eligibility conditions
The reviewed Rockstar and PlayStation pages do not specify a final download size or free-storage requirement. Do not plan around an estimated GB figure; check the official store and your console when preload becomes available.
Last verified:
Answer status describes what we can safely tell you. Source context describes the evidence; an official-source review does not make an unannounced feature a confirmed “No”.
Official channels reviewed; storage requirement not specified
Rockstar describes the boxed Standard version as a download code, not a game disc. Digital and boxed purchases therefore need a download. Check the code region and delivery date before choosing a retailer.
Last verified:
Answer status describes what we can safely tell you. Source context describes the evidence; an official-source review does not make an unannounced feature a confirmed “No”.
Official format description
PlayStation explicitly says GTA VI is not available on PS4. The announced PlayStation version is for PS5; a PS5 Pro Enhanced label is not a promised framerate.
Last verified:
Answer status describes what we can safely tell you. Source context describes the evidence; an official-source review does not make an unannounced feature a confirmed “No”.
Official platform compatibility statement
No PC launch window, framerate, resolution or gameplay-unlock timezone is inferred. A preload start, store label or marketing phrase does not establish those details.
Regional store timestamps are not treated as a global Rockstar unlock announcement. Edition bonuses do not imply early gameplay access.
PREPARE WITHOUT GUESSWORK
Save this free guide before leaving. Guests save on this device; signed-in members save to their account. Basic saves and My Vice do not require Pro.
Keep game-purchase benefits separate from ordinary in-game acquisition. A listed vehicle or garage does not establish a purchase price, storage capacity or immediate unlock.
Review the Shore Court Garage evidence alongside the ’55 Stanier. Save either record for later; an exact unlock step remains unknown.
Compare the ’95 Cheetah, Ganado Retro Build and buggy-and-garage evidence. A grouped upgrade is not another individual vehicle.
ViceTrace does not sell GTA 6 or provide these in-game bonuses. Pro adds supported organisation and change tracking; the facts and basic saves remain Free.
Source checks below: 10 October 2026. These are GTA 6 game-purchase details, not ViceTrace membership terms.
No. Rockstar describes a boxed download code. After redeeming it, Standard owners can purchase the digital Ultimate upgrade separately.
No. Retail shipping/pickup is expected from 12 November; digital preload starts at local midnight that day. A code must be received and redeemed. Neither establishes early play or a final unlock time.
Check the platform-account region before buying. Rockstar lists UK PlayStation codes for UK accounts, North American codes for US/Canada accounts, and separate groups elsewhere. Japan codes expire 170 days after launch. Rockstar says Xbox codes are not region-locked. Consult the complete country table before importing.
Rockstar: formats, upgrades, preload and complete code-region table
Yes, the reviewed PlayStation offer becomes a paid subscription unless renewal is stopped before the next payment. Its qualifying digital-purchase deadline is 19 November 2026; redemption ends 31 March 2027. New, returning and existing members can qualify, once per account, subject to age and regional exclusions. Do not assume a physical purchase or a different platform has identical eligibility. Check your own storefront’s terms and renewal price.
PlayStation GTA+ offer, eligibility and cancellation instructions
No. It is a merchandise collection; the game is sold separately.
Help improve Find → Save → My Vice. Optional first-party counts cover page use, search-referral observations, Search and My Vice use, recent Wix account creation and successful saves/checkout starts. We do not send search text, referring URLs, notes, email or payment details. Financial outcomes are verified separately from Wix records. Declining never affects membership or checkout.
Optional measurement is off until you choose.
Data and storage information